The Rapporteurs group TA

The permanent TA rapporteurs group is newly formed at the beginning of each legislative period and consists of one member of each political group in the Committee on Education, Research and Technology Assessment. As a rule, it meets monthly with the commitee's chairman and TAB representatives and prepares all decisions to be taken by the Committee concerning TAB and its organisation: from the decision on the implementation of a TA project and the awarding of the corresponding expert opinions to the approval of the final report. In doing so, it is guided by the consensus principle.

Members of the current Legislative period (2021-2025)

Kai Gehring

Chairman of the Committee
Bündnis 90/Die Grünen

Laura Kraft

Bündnis 90/Die Grünen

Ralph Lenkert

Die Linke

(until 6.12.2023)


The secretariat of the Committee on Education, Research and Technology Assessment organises communication between TAB and the Committee or its rapporteur group as well as the committees and members of the German Bundestag.

Deutscher Bundestag
Ausschuss für Bildung, Forschung und Technikfolgenabschätzung
- Sekretariat -
Platz der Republik 1
11011 Berlin
Phone: +49 30 227 32861
Telefon: +49 30 227 33543