Bilder, die von DALL-E2 auf den Prompt "How would an AI in the year 2022 look like in the style of 1930s technology visions?" hin generiert wurden.
Chatting with the biggest potential technology? Encounters with AI in 2022

Even though other topics were in the foreground in 2022, the topic of artificial intelligence accompanied the technology assessment throughout the year. A report on interactive encounters with and lasting impressions of AI systems.(Article currently only in German)

Mehr
eptacon22__0061-16x9TAB
Technology assessment in times of multiple crises – more important than ever. A conference report

On 17 October 2022, members of parliament and scientists met for the international EPTA conference in Berlin to discuss the political and social handling of disruptions and the role of TA for parliament.

More
Schultafel mit Aufschrift: Hausaufgabe Resilienz!TAB (mit Tafel von rawpixel.com/freepik.de)
Learning resilience

Resilient societal systems do not emerge overnight or by themselves. How the multiple crises and disruptions in European parliaments are leading to a new awareness of precaution, security and resilience strategies. (Article currently only in German)

Mehr
Berliner Bürgermeisterin Franziska Giffey mit Vladimir Klitschko, das sich später als Fake herausstellteSenatskanzlei Berlin
Deepfakes in the video call or: The captain from Köpenick goes zoom

Why new challenges arise for the reception of (digital) images and why a competent distinction between reality, deepfake or shallowfake is not so easy. (Article currently only in German)

Mehr
Krisenradar – Resilienz von Gesellschaft, Politik und Wirtschaft durch Krisenvorhersage stärkennatanaelginting/freepik
How can proactive management of multiple crises succeed?

A report from the "Crisis Radar" project, which examines how a continuous forward-looking crisis radar should be designed and institutionally anchored in order to enable timely crisis and risk management. (Article currently only in German)

Mehr
Poster advertising trials of the RTS,S vaccineBlythwood/WikiCommons (CC BY 3.0)
First WHO recommendation for a malaria vaccine

The WHO recommendation is the final vote needed to add a new vaccine to the portfolio of international health initiatives. It is therefore considered a milestone in the fight against malaria. But does this malaria vaccine have what it takes to become a game-changer? (Article currently only in German)

More
GroßbaustelleSamuel Regan-Asante/unsplash
Building and housing

The new German government has put the topic construction and housing at the top of its agenda and wants to give a massive boost to residential construction. The focus is on various technical innovations and solutions, which TAB is currently investigating in various projects. (Article currently only in German)

More
People in face masks strolling in Piazza di Spagna, Rome, Italy during the Covid pandemicGabriella Clare Marino/unsplash
Lessons from COVID 19 pandemic

Countries around the world have dealt with the pandemic in different ways. What political and social discussions took place about the role of technology, science and innovation? What can we learn from them? The European network of parliamentary technology assessment institutions has sought answers to these questions.

More

Neueste Blogbeiträge

Impression während der keynote der EPTA-Konferenz 2022, disruption, Rohwer, Becker, Elsberg, Gehring, Prehn (vlnr)TAB
Technikfolgenabschätzung in Zeiten multipler Krisen – wichtiger als jemals zuvor. Ein Konferenzbericht

Am 17. Oktober 2022 trafen sich Abgeordnete und Wissenschaftler/innen zur internationalen EPTA-Konferenz in Berlin, um über den politischen und gesellschaftlichen Umgang mit Disruptionen und die Rolle der TA fürs Parlament zu diskutieren.

Mehr
Schultafel mit Aufschrift: Hausaufgabe Resilienz!TAB (mit Tafel von rawpixel.com/freepik.de)
Resilienz lernen!

Robuste Gesellschaftssysteme entstehen nicht von heute auf morgen und nicht von selbst. Wie die vielfältigen Krisen und Disruptionen in europäischen Parlamenten zu einem neuen Bewusstsein für Vorsorge, Sicherheit und Resilienzstrategien führen.

Mehr
Berliner Bürgermeisterin Franziska Giffey mit Vladimir Klitschko, das sich später als Fake herausstellteSenatskanzlei Berlin
Deepfakes im Videotelefonat oder: Der Hauptmann von Köpenick goes zoom

Warum neue Herausforderungen für die Rezeption (digitaler) Bilder entstehen und eine kompetente Unterscheidung zwischen Realität, Deepfake oder Shallowfake gar nicht so leicht ist.

Mehr
Krisenradar – Resilienz von Gesellschaft, Politik und Wirtschaft durch Krisenvorhersage stärkennatanaelginting/freepik
Wie kann proaktives Management multipler Krisen gelingen?

Ein Bericht aus dem Projekt „Krisenradar“, das untersucht, wie ein kontinuierliches vorausschauendes Krisenradar gestaltet und institutionell verankert sein müsste, um ein rechtzeitiges Krisen- und Risikomanagement zu ermöglichen.

Mehr
Poster advertising trials of the RTS,S vaccineBlythwood/WikiCommons (CC BY 3.0)
Erste WHO-Empfehlung für einen Malariaimpfstoff

Die WHO-Empfehlung ist das letzte notwendige Votum, um einen neuen Impfstoff ins Portfolio internationaler Gesundheitsinitiativen aufnehmen zu können. Sie gilt deshalb als Meilenstein der Malariabekämpfung. Doch hat dieser Malariaimpfstoff das Zeug, ein Game-Changer zu werden?

Mehr
Baustelle Wohn- und Bürokomplexe mit Kran und HochhausSamuel Regan-Asante/unsplash
Großbaustelle Wohnen

Die neue Bundesregierung hat das Thema Bauen und Wohnen ganz oben auf die Agenda gesetzt und will den Wohnungsbau massiv ankurbeln. Im Fokus stehen dabei diverse technische Innovationen und Lösungsansätze, die das TAB aktuell in verschiedenen Projekten untersucht.

Mehr
People in face masks strolling in Piazza di Spagna, Rome, Italy during the Covid pandemicGabriella Clare Marino/unsplash
Lehren aus der COVID-19-Pandemie

Weltweit sind Länder unterschiedlich mit der Pandemie umgegangen. Welche politischen und gesellschaftlichen Diskussionen gab es über die Rolle von Technologie, Wissenschaft und Innovation? Was können wir daraus lernen? Das europäische Netzwerk von Institutionen der parlamentarischen Technikfolgenabschätzung hat Antworten auf diese Fragen gesucht.

Mehr